Just another Tuesday? Nope… It’s Prime Day!

So today is the day. Amazon’s special day, built for their loyal customer fan base a.k.a ME. However, if you found yourself extremely busy in work on this fine Tuesday and could only check your phone when walking to meetings or to the water machine then, like me I am sure you had loads of notifications showing the deals you kept missing which then made you join the never-ending waiting list that ended up leaving you furious that the deals never seem to open back up. Did I just describe your day?

This week has been a busy one for me, not to mention I am at external meetings all day Thursday and Friday meaning my hectic week is essentially 2 days shorter… which sadly means having to get 5 days’ worth of work finished in just 3 – that’s not a lot of time I must say.

I’ve always been a deal striker. I can’t seem to say no to the ultimate bargains found lying around. I have grown up around daily deals, cashback sites and most importantly deal highlighters like hotdealsuk. Bargains aren’t just found though, you can often get some sort of deal you just should ask!

So… you’ve guessed it! My 2 favourite days in the year are of course Prime day and Black Friday. I always endure to get the best deals so I thought I would let you in on my top 3 tips:

  1. Make a mental note –
    Know what you’re looking for before the sale starts. Sometimes deals can overpower our will power and we end up with 2 wall canvases’, a smart plug, 2 console games and a new light that we didn’t know we needed until the moment struck.
    prime day
  2. Know the calendar but don’t just buy stuff –
    Got a birthday coming up? Excellent… if not, it’s only 23 Friday’s until Christmas so in my opinion it is never too early to start gearing up. Don’t just buy for the sake of buying though… much like point number 1, you need to stay in control. Missed a deal? Don’t settle for the next offer just to fill the void.

useless deal

  1. Ignore the wording –
    Last but certainly not least… Never be fooled by the ‘reduction’ price tag. You need to think before you buy. I can’t stress this enough (I speak from the heart… and experience). On the likes of Amazon, you can often get overly excited seeing that huge price reduction but unless you have actually seen that price reduction I would take it with a little pinch of salt! But now you’re wondering how do you avoid missing the true bargain? Simples – you must visit my ultimate favourite data filled website “Camel Camel Camel”. Yes, that is the actual name of the website! All you have to do is provide the URL of the item you are looking at and then let the graph do its work. It’ll show you that product over the last 12 or so months giving you a full run down of the pricing so you can make that well informed buying decision.
    Here is an example:

camelcamelcamel1

Lifx light seen on today’s deal –

camelcamelcamel2

As you can see, the lowest price has been £44.99 over 6 months ago and currently it is selling for £79.99 and has been at this price since June 25th. So What price is it today? £32!!! Yes, of course I bought one.

LIFX

Even better, this light is actually available on prime now so it’s being delivered tonight between 8pm and 10pm!

Hope my tips help you get the best deals… Happy Shopping!

Thanks for reading,

Lucy

Leave a Reply

